3. About the small book in Revelation

Therefore, the letters sent to the Churches in Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea comprise Revelation Chapters 2 and 3 and represent the small book within Revelation. This small book lets us know through Revelation Chapter 10 that it will prophesy again for many people who receive, consume and completely digest the small book.

Looking at it again,(Rev 1:11)

“which said, “Write on a scroll what you see and send it to the seven churches: to Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea.” (Rev 1:11)

This revelations chapter 1 verse 11 explainece the small book in Revelation. Also, the word of revelation chapter 10 to 11

“Then the voice that I had heard from heaven spoke to me once more: “Go, take the scroll that lies open in the hand of the angel who is standing on the sea and on the land.” So I went to the angel and asked him to give me the little scroll. He said to me, “Take it and eat it. It will turn your stomach sour, but in your mouth it will be as sweet as honey.” I took the little scroll from the angel’s hand and ate it. It tasted as sweet as honey in my mouth, but when I had eaten it, my stomach turned sour. Then I was told, “You must prophesy again about many peoples, nations, languages and kings.” (Rev 10:8-11)

In the book of Revelation, there are a number of cases in which hints leading to answers within Revelation are provided. Examples are as follows.

<Rev 19:11-16>
11 And I saw heaven opened, and behold a white horse; and he that sat upon him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he doth judge and make war.
12 His eyes were as a flame of fire, and on his head were many crowns; and he had a name written, that no man knew, but he himself.
13 And he was clothed with a vesture dipped in blood: and his name is called The Word of God.
14 And the armies which were in heaven followed him upon white horses, clothed in fine linen, white and clean.
15 And out of his mouth goeth a sharp sword, that with it he should smite the nations: and he shall rule them with a rod of iron: and he treadeth the winepress of the fierceness and wrath of Almighty God.
16 And he hath on his vesture and on his thigh a name written, KING OF KINGS, AND LORD OF LORDS.

<Rev 17:14>
14 These shall make war with the Lamb, and the Lamb shall overcome them: for he is Lord of lords, and King of kings: and they that are with him are called, and chosen, and faithful.

Here, it can be known that “he that sat upon the white horse” is indeed Jesus Christ the Lamb,

<Rev 3:8>
8 I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it: for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept my word, and hast not denied my name

(Rev 4:1)
1 After this I looked, and, behold, a door was opened in heaven: and the first voice which I heard was as it were of a trumpet talking with me; which said, Come up hither, and I will shew thee things which must be hereafter.

It can be also known that the open door of the Church in Philadelphia is indeed the door opened in heaven, which is the gate to heaven. (Rev 4:1)

Therefore, above Revelation Chapter 1, Verse 11 is the command to record all you saw in a book and then send it to the seven chuches in Asia (Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea). Here, the appearances of the seven churches refer to “what is now”, which tells the current status of churches in the Revelation times, and a symbolic division of all churches encountering the Revelation times into seven different types.

Also, the letters sent to the seven churches in Revelation 2-3 are written as a small book within Revelation, which were in the form of a circulating letter transferred by the messengers of Jesus and read by various churches. In the end times, the small book is received and consumed through a Holy Communion and tells us that the believers who have digested its meaning must prophesy again to all peoples who have the religious faith, to whom the kingdom of God has come and who speak different languages as well as who hold the position of priests.

 The letters of Jesus sent to the seven churches, which form the small book within Revelation and whose overall order is written in quite a unique structure, retain the common structure as follows.

<The Common Structure for All Steps of the Letter>

  1. There is a reciepient
  2. Jesus says-therefore this word is from Jesus.
  3. He knows everything about you
  4. There is something to rebuke (except the Church in Philadelphia)
  5. Repent and come back (except the Church in Philadelphia)
  6. Blessings for those who overcome
  7. The one who has ears hear the word of the Holy Spirit to the churches\

Let’s look at the reference verses.

<2Co 3:2-6>
2. Ye are our epistle written in our hearts, known and read of all men:
3.  Forasmuch as ye are manifestly declared to be the epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God; not in tables of stone, but in fleshy tables of the heart.
4. And such trust have we through Christ to God-ward:
5. Not that we are sufficient of ourselves to think any thing as of ourselves; but our sufficiency is of God;
6. Who also hath made us able ministers of the new testament; not of the letter, but of the spirit: for the letter killeth, but the spirit giveth life.

<2Co 8:23-24>
23. Whether any do enquire of Titus, he is my partner and fellowhelper concerning you: or our brethren be enquired of, they are the messengers of the churches, and the glory of Christ.
24. Wherefore shew ye to them, and before the churches, the proof of your love, and of our boasting on your behalf.

Also, Jesus’ letter to the seven churches, which is Revelation Chapters 2 and 3, talks about the word that the Holy Spirit gives to the churches and is the core command of the Holy Spirit to the seven types of churches, which represent all churches on earth in the end time. It is summarized as follows.

 <The Core Command of the Holy Spirit>

1. Keep your first love and the things you did at first. (Rev 2:4-5) – Jesus says to the Church in Ephesus

2. Do not be afraid of the suffering and be faithful even to the point of death. (Rev 2:10) – the Church in Smyrna

3. Do not fall for the teachings of Balaam and Nicolaitans who pursue greed and authority. (Rev 2:14-15) – the Church in Pergamum

4. Repent of the immorality when given an opportunity to repent (Rev 2:20-21) – the Church in Thyatira

5. Find the completeness of deeds and be awake (Rev 3:2) – the Church in Sardis

6. Hold on to what you have to protect the crown (Rev 3:11) – the Church in Philadelphia

7. Be either cold or hot and be earnest. (Rev 3:15-19) – the Church in Laodicea

Copyright © 2020 The Beulah Mission of Phila Church All Rights Reserved